Congratulations to Our ECHO Klassik Award Winners


IMG Artists 2013 ECHO Klassik Award Winners

IMG Artists is pleased to congratulate our artists on their 2013 ECHO Klassik Awards.  The ECHO Klassik is one of the most prestigious music awards in the world.  Since 1994, the ECHOs have honoured German and International musicians for excellence in recorded and concert performance.  The awards will be bestowed in a lavish, televised ceremony on 6th October, at Konzerthaus Berlin.

Congratulations to all of the winners:

Best New Artist – Vocal
Julia Lezhneva
for Alleluia

Best New Artist – Trumpet
Tine Thing Helseth
for Tine

Chamber Music (19th Century)
Hélène Grimaud
(and Sol Gabetta) for Duo

Chamber Music (20th/21st Century)
David Geringas
(and the Gringolts Quartett) for Braunfels: Streichquintett; Strauss: Metamorphosen

And congratulations to John Adams – The San Francisco Symphony, under conductor Michael Tilson Thomas, were named Ensemble/Orchestra of the Year for a recording of Adams’ Harmonielehre and Short Ride in a Fast Machine.

For more information, please visite

back to top