Johannes Moser to Make Carnegie Hall Debut and Stand In for Truls Mørk in Philadelphia


Johannes Moser

Cellist Johannes Moser will make his Carnegie Hall debut performing Shostakovich's Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 107, with The Philadelphia Orchestra and Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin on 21st February, 2014 at 8:00 PM.  Moser, who is standing in for Truls Mørk, will also perform the piece in Philadelphia's Verizon Hall on the 20th, 22nd and 23rd February.

Moser's 21st February performance will be broadcast live on New York's WQXR 105.9 and syndicated to stations throughout the U.S. as part of the Carnegie Hall Live series.  The broadcast will also be simulcast digitally.  The programme will also include Richard Strauss' Metamorphosen: A Study for 23 Strings and Beethoven's Symphony No. 3 "Eroica".

Johannes' Carnegie Hall debut is yet another landmark in this exceptional cellist's career.  He will return from America to play with the DSO Berlin at the Berlin Philharmonie.  He continues his exciting 2013/14 season with performances wit hthe Houston Symphony, NHK Symphony and Vienna Radio Symphony orchestras and with WDR Symphony Orchestra Cologne.

Johannes Moser has, in recent years, performed with the world's leading orchestras such as the Berlin Philharmonic, New York Philharmonic, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, Cleveland Orchestra, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Hong Kong Philharmonic, Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, and Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.

For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit: 

Carnegie Hall, 21st February

Philadelphia's Verizon Hall, 20th, 22nd & 23rd February

Listen to Carnegie Hall Live on 21st February at


back to top