Orchestral Touring

Orchestral touring is a core activity at IMG Artists, strongly supported by the company’s vast industry relationships and experience. IMG Artists manages over forty touring projects per season throughout the world, each one tailored to the needs of the orchestras, the artists and the promoters.

Within the Tours Division, a flexible development team creates and manages projects and special event opportunities in this widening field of classical entertainment.

September – October 2018

Russian State Symphony Orchestra

Dates: 30 September – 20 October 2018

Conductor: Vasily Petrenko and Valentin Uryupin 

Soloists: Chloe Hanslip (violin), Barry Douglas (piano)

Vienna Tonkunstler Orchestra

Dates: 26 October – 3 November 2018

Conductor: Yutaka Sado

Soloist: Angela Hewitt (piano)

November – December 2018

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Dates: 22 November – 5 December 2018

Conductors: Heiko Matthias Forster

Soloists: Nikolai Demidenko (piano), Jennifer Pike (violin)

January – February 2019

St Petersburg Philharmonic

Dates: 25 January – 4 February 2019

Conductor: Yuri Temirkanov

Soloists: Julia Fischer (violin), Freddy Kempf (piano)

Symphony Orchestra of India

Dates: 17 February – 25 February 2019

Conductors: Zane Dalal, Martyn Brabbins

Soloist: Zakir Hussain (tabla), Marat Bisengaliev (violin)

March 2019

Oslo Philharmonic

Dates: 5 March – 10 March 2019

Conductor: Vasily Petrenko

Soloist: Nikolai Lugansky (piano)

Flanders Symphony Orchestra

Dates: 13 – 17 March 2019

Conductor: Jan Latham Koenig

Soloist: Filippo Gorini (piano), Winner of Bonn Beethoven Competition

Russian National Philharmonic

Dates: 29 March 2019

Venue: Cadogan Hall

Conductor: Vladimir Spivakov

Brussels Philharmonic

Dates: March 2019

Director/Conductor: Stéphane Denève

Soloist: Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider

April – May 2019

Japan Philharmonic

Dates: 12 – 14 April 2019

Conductor: Pietari Inkinen

Soloist: Sheku Kanneh-Mason (cello)

Russian Philharmonic (of Novosibirsk)

Dates: 8 – 27 May 2019

Conductor: Thomas Sanderling

Soloist: Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin), Sergey Redkin (piano)