july, 2020

04jul8:00 pmLio Kuokman - Hong Kong Philharmonic 2020/21 Season Preview Concert - Live Stream

Event Details


Hong Kong Philharmonic; Lio Kuokman, conductor

Rachel Cheung and Colleen Lee, piano; Jing Wang, violin; Joe Wong, host


This concert will be live broadcast on 4 July (Sat) 8:00pm

BEETHOVEN Symphony no. 3: 1st movement
BEETHOVEN Fidelio Overture
BEETHOVEN Rondo for Piano & Orchestra 
BEETHOVEN Romance no. 2 
MOZART Piano Concerto no. 26: 1st movement
SCHUMANN Symphony no. 3: 1st movement
RAVEL Ma mère l’Oye (Mother Goose) Suite: 1st & 5th movements
STRAVINSKY Firebird Suite (1919): Berceuse & Finale 

Concert runs around 80 minutes without intermission.

We are so happy to present our first live broadcast concert to our dear audience! The Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, under the baton of Lio Kuokman, is excited to bring you a concert showcasing a sampling of music from our upcoming 2020/21 season. Hong Kong pianists Rachel Cheung and Colleen Lee will join us in Beethoven’s Rondo and Mozart’s Piano Concerto no. 26: 1st movement, respectively; and HK Phil Concertmaster Jing Wang will play Beethoven’s Romance no. 2. The orchestra will also bring you masterworks by Beethoven, Ravel, Schumann and Stravinsky. Let’s rejoice in music!

Supported by 3 Hong Kong jointly with technology partner TFI, this concert will be live broadcast in 4K via 5G network on the HK Phil’s website, Facebook and YouTube channels.

The concert will also be live broadcast by RTHK Radio 4 (FM Stereo 97.6-98.9 MHz and radio4.rthk.hk).




(Saturday) 8:00 pm HK (GMT+8)