IMG Artists would like to congratulate our 2024 International Classical Music Awards Nominees!

The finalists will be announced by 11 December. The winners of the prestigious ICMA Awards will be revealed on 18 January 2024. The Award Ceremony and Gala concert will take place at the Palau de la Musica in Valencia on 12 April 2024, with the Orquesta de Valencia conducted by its Artistic and Musical director Alexander Liebreich.

Below are our nominees:

Baroque Instrumental
Oliver Schynder – J.S Bach: Goldberg Variations

Vocal Music
Sandrine Piau – Voyage intime
James Baillieu – Forbidden Fruit
Stéphane Degout – Les Heures Claires
Riccardo Frizza – Signor Gaetano

Sandrine Piau – Mozart: Requiem – Paisiello: Messe pour le sacre de Napoléon
Christian Immer – Haydn: Stabat Mater

Lilian Farahani and José Coca Loza – Rossini: L’Italiana in Algeri
Carlo Rizzi – Mercadante: Il Proscritto
Fleur Barron – Purcell: Dido & Aeneas
Sir Antonio Pappano – Puccini: Turandot

Solo Instrument
Hilary Hahn – Ysaÿe: Six Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27
Yunchan Lim – Liszt: Études d’exécution transcendante

Frank Dupree – Kapustin: Piano Concerto No. 5 + Concerto Op. 104
Andrey Boreyko – Polish Music For Cello and Orchestra
Manfred Honeck – Beethoven and Beyond
Jakub Hrůša – Bloch: Schelomo
Vasily Petrenko – Beethoven: Piano Concerto Nos.3 + No.4

Symphonic Music
Jakub Hrůša and Bamberger Symphoniker – Liebestod – Wagner; Mahler; Strauss
Semyon Bychkov and Czech Philharmonic – Mahler: Symphony No. 1 and Mahler: Symphony No. 2
Manfred Honeck and Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra – Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 & Schulhoff: Five Pieces for String Quartet

Assorted Programs
Emerson String Quartet – Infinite Voyage
Frank Dupree – Nikolai Kapustin: Piano Concerto No. 5, Concerto Op. 104 & Sinfonietta Op. 49
Yan Pascal Tortelier – Pierre Sancan: A Musical Tribute
Jeneba Kanneh-Mason – Florence Price: Piano Concerto in One Movement & Symphony No. 1
Chen Reiss – Der ferne Klang… Orchestral Works & Songs by Franz Schreker

Video Opera 
Sir Antonio Pappano – Mussorgsky: Boris Godunov
Jakub Hrůša – Janacek: Katia Kabanova
Franz Welser-Möst – Puccini: Il Trittico

The full list of nominees can be found here.

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason, Semyon Bychkov and Franz Welser-Möst are managed in association with Enticott Music Management.

IMG Artists represents Manfred Honeck in the United Kingdom.