Francesco Lecce-Chong will conduct the Santa Rosa Symphony in three performances this fall, specifically created for online audiences. The performances will be streamed free of charge from the Green Music Center and will take a unique form of a cohesive musical journey complete with interviews with musicians and a backstage access. The programs will include music by living composers Jessie Montgomery, Gabriella Lena Frank and Chen Yi. Please click here for more information.

And don’t miss Santa Rosa Symphony’s Rendezvous with Francescoevery Thursday at 7:00 PM PST on their Facebook and YouTube channels!

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 11 at 3:00 PM on YouTube

GEORGE WALKER: Lyric for Strings
GABRIELI: Canzoni for Brass
GABRIELA LENA FRANK: Escaramuza for Strings, Percussion, Harp and Piano
R. STRAUSS: Serenade for Thirteen Wind Instruments
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 1

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 15 at 3:00 PM on YouTube

Adelle-Akiko Kearns, cello

GABRIELA LENA FRANK: Coqueteos from Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout
CHEN YI: Romance and Dance for Two Violins and String Orchestra
JOPLIN: The Entertainer and Maple Leaf Rag
BRUCH: Canzone for Cello and Orchestra
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 2

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 13 at 3:00 PM on YouTube

JESSIE MONTGOMERY: Source Code for String Orchestra
VIVALDI: Concerto Grosso for Violin, Two Oboes and Two Horns
BEETHOVEN:  Symphony No. 3, Eroica
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Fantasia on Greensleeves