The Julia Fischer Quartet embarks on a major European tour from the 13 – 24 of November. With the renowned musicians of her quartet, violinist Alexander Sitkovetsky, violist Nils Mönkemeyer and cellist Benjamin Nyffenegger, Julia Fischer has been making enthusiastic chamber music in various constellations for many years. The tour program includes Mozart’s Dissonance Quartet K. 465, Janáček’s String Quartet No. 2 “Intimate Letters” and Smetana’s String Quartet No. 1 in E minor “From My Life”.

The tour kicks off at London’s Wigmore Hall on 13 November. At-home audiences can listen to the concert live on BBC Radio 3 from 13:00 – 14:00 GMT/14:00 – 15:00 CET. The Quartet will then perform in venues across Germany, Switzerland, Czechia and Spain. For more information and to purchase tickets, please click the links below.

13.11 | London, Wigmore Hall
15.11 | Frankfurt, Alte Oper
17.11 | Bellmund, La Prairie Kulturzentrum
18.11 | Seon, Seetal Classics
19.11 | Zürich, Tonhalle
20.11 | Prag, Rudolfinum
22.11 | München, Prinzregententheater
23.11 | Ingolstadt, Theater-Festsaal
24.11 | Madrid, Auditorio Nacional de Música

Photo credit: Irene Zandel